Hello ladies and gentlemen,
Welcome back to my blog and Happy Mother’s Day to all beautiful, wonderful mothers out there,y’all are doing a great job!👌..
Today I wanna share my stilettos experience that happened earlier today..😆😆
So since last night, I had it in mind to put on heels to church (trying to be classic, you know😆) and also not take a taxi😒..
Spent the whole night dreaming about my dress combination and how I was gonna sasha in my beautiful shoes!!!
Finally, today came.. I was really excited I put on my chosen outfit (an ankara flare skirt and a tanktop with a jacket), wore my plumps and set out for church (my shoes were not so high but because they were not platform aarrrgh:'()
You know,I was feeling myself and catwalking on the street feeling sexy But my shoes were not balanced.. They kept wobbling to the sides (Oh how I love my block heels and platforms:'(:'(:'(), I didn’t care at all because this wasn’t my first time, I was like.. ohh I got this, I can handle it and I continued my journey 😆😆😆.
    I entered the bus, went to my friend’s place first then we went to church together.. We took another bus:'( (I still didn’t mind)
At the busstop of the church, the road was slanted and we needed to walk to the church… I almost fell:evil::evil::evil:
But I survived!!!
After church, my friend suggested we go to mcdonalds:'(:'(:'(
In my mind I was like “eehhhhnnn, what kind of wahala is this????
But I said yes anyways😂😂
Took another bus there, by then my legs were already crying for helllpppp, but I had no other footwear:'(
We got to mcdonalds, sat for like one hour and 30mins, then left!!
Nowww I couldn’t take it anymore, I was walking really slow and wobbling like a vegetable 😂😂😂 but still didn’t have a choice than to be a lady and endure!!
Said goodbye to my girl, like 40 minutes later, and it was time for me to go home..
Chaiiii.. The struggle!!!!!!
I had to cross the road and I had only 20seconds to do so, I think I used the entire 20seconds crossing the road.
My shoes were wobbling noww and moving to the side.. it was soooo badddd
I’m sure people were looking like me like ” this chic, if you couldn’t handle it.. why did you wear it”:'(:'(:'(
In my mind I was like ” Uncles and Aunties I didn’t know it was gonna be like this oooo”
But thank heavens.. I didn’t disgrace myself👌👌 Made it home safely..
Immediately I got home, I removed and flipped those shoes away!!!
Those shoes were hell!!!
I think I will stick to my platform, block heels and wedges if I wanna go on such wilderness Journey!
Stilettos are just not for me (shame!:'(:'(😆).. Maybe I can wear them and take a taxi (special events only!!)
Thanks for reading about my little struggle.
Till next time,
Take care!
Xoxo👄

