Hello Lovlies,

So I wasn’t directly tagged but this tag is for any naturalista or non-naturalista that is interested in gushing proudly about her hair lol
I saw this tag first at http://atimmercy.wordpress.com blog, then later at http://kinkycurlycoilyqueens.wordpress.com blog and I was like “ok this seems like fun, I have to do this tag:mrgreen:”
So ladies and gentlemen, this is my hair tag!

image

Happy reading💙💙

1. WHY DID YOU START YOUR HAIR JOURNEY?
Actually I have been natural since birth, never got a perm (thanks dad&mom), so my 2nd answer to this question will be, because my parents love natural hair..

2. HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN IN YOUR HAIR JOURNEY?
I cut my hair at some point in my life, started going it out again in october 2014.. So I am 1year and 5months natural

image

3. ARE YOU NATURAL, RELAXED OR TRANSITIONING?
I am Natural

image

4. WHAT IS YOUR HAIR LENGTH NOW?
I really don’t know my hair length now, shoulder maybe.. I haven’t checked yet but I will soon:mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:

5. WHAT IS YOUR GOAL LENGTH?
Hmmm, I will said waist length is more than enough for me #lengthgoals

image

image

image

6. WHAT IS YOUR HAIR TEXTURE?
My hair texture is 4a-4b, like at the front its 4a and at some places at my crown and back 4b

7. HEALTH OR LENGTH?
Both baby, both! long healthy hair all the way:)

8. IF YOU COULD LIVE WITH ONLY ONE PRODUCT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Hmmm this is a tough one, that would be the water in my spray bottle (which contains my conditioner and oils)😂😂 win win👌

9. WHAT IS THE WORST PRODUCT YOU HAVE EVER USED?
Oh my gosh! There are lots of products I have regretted using.. but the one I regretted the most will be: african pride shea butter miracle anti frizz conditioning gel (omg! It was so bad!)
10. WHAT IS YOUR GO TO HAIRSTYLE?
My go to hairstyle is just to let my hair fro, double half up and down, my two buns (which my friends call piggytails, braid outs and for protection two strand twists mostly

image

image

image

image

11. ARE YOU A PRODUCT JUNKIE?
I used to be but No more!

12. HOW OFTEN DO YOU TRIM YOUR ENDS?
Ok I trimmed my hair for the first time early this month, and I really don’t know when I will trim next.. Maybe next year (apparently I don’t trim often)

13. HOW OFTEN DO YOU USE HEAT?
I don’t use heat all the time, the last time I used heat was last year.. I straightened my hair twice in a period of six months (now I have repented😂)

14. DO YOU TAKE SUPPLEMENTS?
Yes I used to take biotin.. stopped because I wasn’t really noticing any growth and I was having some side effects like involuntary movement of my lips.

15. FAVORITE OIL?
My favorite oil will be my delicious smelling coconut oil but I love castor oil too

16. WHO IS YOUR HAIR CRUSH?
My hair crush will be: Judithnaturalhair on youtube and yes! Efikzara and also my boyfriend because of his long dreadlocks lol (love you bae😂😂)

17. HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU ON WASH DAY?
Hmmm, on the day I have my full wash day It takes me approximately 4hours, but co-wash day takes me like 1hour or less😂

18. WORST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO YOUR HAIR?
When I started losing my edges due to tight braids

19. DO YOU DYE YOUR HAIR, IF YES WHAT COLOR?
Last year, I dyed my hair deep red or wine

image

colora

Later I decided to calm down and come back to my root lool.. so I dyed my hair back to black with gold highlights

image

And I’m loving it so far!

So guys, I hope you enjoyed my hair tag, feel very free to write on this tag lovlies.. It’s for everyone😘💟
Happy Easter y’all, have a great weekend and always remember to embrace your hair and love yourself💓

Take Care!
Xoxo👄

kurlycurls💙💙

