image

 

Long distance relationship can be really difficult, when you are in one part of the world and your partner is in another or even if both of you are in different cities. Sometimes both partners tend to become insecure and needs to be reassured of the other’s absolute love for them.
Long distance relationship is not for the weak minded lol, you have to be really strong and have a positive mindset about your partner. There are lonely nights or sick days when you just need them to hold you and comfort you but all you get is skype calls or phone calls:'(:'(😥  bad days)

I am currently in a long distance relationship for about 6 months now and I promise it has not been easy😆.. We were together for 8 months then he travelled and “hello long distance”🙋… So in the spirit of love, today I will like to share some tips that has helped me in my long distance relationship so far..

1. COMMUNICATION:
This is very very important, y’all must talk everyday or at least text everyday… I particularly text my boyfriend everyday and it works for us, skype too but text most of the time. Communication is the major key to any successful long term relationship 

image

 

2.  TELL EACH OTHER EVERYTHING:
Keeping secrets from each other will damage trust and later break your relationship , its good to always update each other on your lives and NO lies because when the truth comes out it’s gonna be the make or break of your relationship(well.. you cheated? Tell your partner!:evil:)

image

3. SEEKING THEIR OPINIONS AND PERMISSION ON ISSUES:
This may sound stupid like “why should I do that” You should, because you are not single anymore, you have a partner now and whatever affects you, affects them..
Hmmmm, you wanna go to the club, ask your partner if they agree (have fun) if not, have a goodnight sleep;)

4. TRUST YOUR PARTNER:
Ok, a relationship without trust is a dying relationship . Now a long distance relationship without trust is not worth the fight because you guys will always have issues because of your insecurities

image

5. RE-ASSURE EACH OTHER OF YOUR LOVE:
Sometimes I develop doubts in my relationship and ask myself is this worth my time, when I tell my boyfriend I’m having insecurities, He calms me down and assures me of his loyalty (:))
Sometimes all we need is been told I love you fifty times a day😆

6. LOVE UNCONDITIONALLY:
My last tip is to trully love each other because at the end Love conquers all!

image

Love takes committment!
I hope you found my tips helpful or interesting:) or both😆😆.. please like and share if you liked this blog!

Take Care!

kurlycurls💙💙

