Hello lovlies,

Time for another DIY ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† (yasss), I’m so sorry I have been MIA lately (missing in action), I have been so busy with school work (life of a medical student ๐Ÿ˜)and literally had no time to blog..
ย  So today is deep conditioning time! (Exciting!) Deep conditioning our natural hair has loads of benefits.. benefits like:
1. Stimulating hair growth
2. Straightens the hair follicles
3. Softens and moisturizes dry hair and makes styling easier
And so many other benefits.
Chemically processed and store branded deep conditioners are good too but not as awesome as Diy deep conditioners (I promise๐Ÿ‘Œ)
So I just got this new deep conditioner recipe that I wanna share with y’all (sharing is caring):) , its the Avocado and banana hair mask๐Ÿ’ƒ..

image

Without further delay I will get started….
WHAT YOU NEED:
1 Avocado fruit
1 or 2 banana(s)
Mayonnaise
ย  honey
Olive oil or grapeseed oilย  (or both)
Coconut oil
Castor oil

HOW TO DO:
Cut open your avocado fruit and scoop the inner part in a bowl (don’t use the skin), slice your banana up and put it in the same bowl..

You can decided to mash it up with your hands or a blender (but i prefer a blender), blend till its creamy. Avocado sometimes leaves some particules, so you can always put the mixture in a sieve to separate the particules (I was too impatient to do that๐Ÿ˜†)

Then you pour the mixture in a bowl and add the mayo (as much as you want depending on how many your avocado and banana is), mix well!
Add 4tsp of honey, 3tsp of olive or grapeseed oil(or both) I added both to my mixture, 2tsp of coconut oil, 1tsp of castor oil (I used JBCO). Then mix well and pour it in a container ( ready to use) store in the fridge or use immediately for great results.
I’m too lazy to mix this every week so I did a big jar of this mixture and stored in the fridge๐Ÿ˜†

image

image

I will be trying this mixture for the first time:) (newbie) next week when I remove my temporary cornrows ( length must be retained๐Ÿ˜†), I will definitely update y’all on how the mixture worked for my hair so please keep up with me….
Thanks for reading, I really appreciate… till next time always remember to embrace your hair and love yourself๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

Take Care!

kurlycurls๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

